Valley Field Day Site Locations for 2014

Field Day Weekend June 28 & 29, 2014

June approaching and the area clubs/groups are gearing up for Field Day 2014. Field Day is an not only an emergency preparedness exercise, but also an opportunity to break out that radio gear and operate. The event starts Saturday June 28 at 1800 UTC (11:00am PDT) and ends Sunday June 29 at 2059 UTC (1:59pm PDT).

More details and event rules can be found at the ARRL Field Day webpage.

Local Groups and Clubs that will be participating in Field Day include:

Fresno Amateur Radio Club – W6TO
Location: Dry Creek Park, Clovis & Alluvial Ave
Contact: Ron Hunt

ARES/RACES
Location: Salvation Army Citadel

SJVARS
Location: Kings River Ranch, QTH of Skip Tyson, K6YRZ in Centerville, located on Hwy 180 just east of Centerville.

Porterville Amateur Radio Association – KE6WDX
Location: Veterans Park, Porterville, CA
Contact: Eddie Orosco

To have your event listed here, please email Rob Mavis AE6GE at ae6ge@k6arp.org.